Soul Train Minus the Soul

RIP Don Cornelius

What a way to start Black History Month. I was reading the paper yesterday and I read that the Great Don Cornelius of Soul Train fame committed suicide but he didn’t leave a note. Personally, I find it fishy that someone would take his own life and not leave a note and I really hope the Police can piece together what exactly happened and why it happened. I’m big on the ’70s and Soul Train was a big influence in a lot of people’s lives so news like this is shocking. Now, I love Soul music and even have a show where I cater to the music from the days of old and I’m not going to lie, I modeled my Soul Sessions show after the Soul Train show with Don Cornelius. My condolences go out to the Cornelius family. I guess the only thing left to say is we wish you love, peace and soul brother and seeing how I’m taking radio we can dedicate a song to the legendary host that gave the Train its Soul.
Rest in Peace ~Sep 1936 – Feb 2012~

One response to “Soul Train Minus the Soul

  1. I remember my mom and aunts getting excited for soul train … Don surely will be missed but if I know anything about him I would guess he doesnt care to have anyone dig he will be plenty happenin’ starting a party up there 🙂

    P.S that was a perfect song to dedicate to him

Keep In Touch

