Meet Bruce

“Ready for my close up.”

WARNING: THIS POST CONTAINS CORNY, SOMETIMES SAPPY DIALOGUE AND IS OUT OF LIVIN’ LARGE’S CHARACTER. PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS IS THE LAST TIME LIVIN’ LARGE GETS EMOTIONAL.

I never was a serious pet owner aside from the occasional gold fish here and there and that has mainly to do with the fact that I was never fully motivated in getting a pet. So during Christmas of last year, I made the decision to get a kitten and I never regretted it since. Seeing how my favorite comic book character is the Incredible Hulk, I decided to name my kitten Bruce but even if you disregard the Hulk thing Bruce is still a great name: Campbell, Hathcock, Lee, Wayne, and Willis.

The person I got the cat from didn’t tell me what the kitten’s breed is but if any of you readers have owned a cat before or are cat experts please let me know. As far as research goes, I found out that Bruce is a Domestic Short-hair but I might be wrong. I never thought I would ever get so attached to an animal but I guess cats will do that to you. It’s gotten to the point where I’ve said to myself that if anything were to happen to Bruce (God forbid!) I’ll get another kitten because of how emotionally attached I have become. My only problem that I’m facing is that certain members of my family are allergic, but I try to keep them away from Bruce.

Counting Mice

Some of the things Bruce does that I find cute are putting his paws on my face when I hold him up, getting comfortable and going to sleep next to me no matter where I am, and curling up with me in my bed when he gets cold. Some of the things I don’t like are when he gets too curious and gets himself into something or when he gets too rough when he plays but those things are in his nature and I just need to get used to them.

Bruce is Livin’ Large!

When I first brought him to my place he was really scared and would hide and everything but now he’s used to everyone and LOVES to play to the point where if he hears my younger siblings playing he would start meowing to get their attention so they could play with him. I’m finding it difficult to maintain his weight because I’m raising Bruce as a house cat and they tend to get fat if they don’t get a little exercise. I’m really busy these days with everything going on but whenever I get a chance, I make sure he gets his exercise. From one cat lover to another, this is Livin’ Large and you’ve been Largely Livin’.

Showin’ some love

Keep In Touch

