Comic-Con 2012

When I wasn’t watching women being dismembered over the weekend, I went to the first ever Comic-Con held in my city. I had a chance to talk to some cool people and  special thanks to Talar Adam for hooking me up with the interviews. Having the convention in my city was more of an experimental thing to see exactly how the turnout was and if there was a market for it. Apparently they only expected 5,000 people to show up on Saturday but the turnout was so huge, 20,000 people showed up for the weekend in total!

S.H.I.E.L.D.

Nick Fury

Best news I heard all weekend was that they are going to make it an annual event and I’m honestly hoping that I can go every year and get to do what I do best. I didn’t go in full on costume because I like to wear the clothes I have in my wardrobe in the same style as the comic hero or villain. I’m not going to say who I’m dressed up as but if you think you have an idea post it in the comments section. Special shout out go to the beautiful Kurleen Dorsainville for her excellent camera work and great advice.

Ghost Busters

We Ain’t Afraid Of No Ghosts!

I wanted to get an interview with Lou Ferrigno and even my Incredible Hulk poster autographed but sadly something came up on Saturday. It’s a damn shame too because anybody that knows me knows that the Incredible Hulk is my all-time favorite Superhero growing up, but it is what it is (Another missed opportunity was trying to get a photo taken with Elvira). I’m hoping that now that they know there is a market for it, they bring more celebrities and artists and hopefully next year I’ll get a chance to get with Lou and Elvira.

Hulk

Incredible Hulk

The interviews I managed to get have been video recorded and the camcorder I was working with takes mini-dv tapes and the cable to transfer the tape onto the pc is lost. I bought one online so when it comes in I’ll put it up on my laptop and edit the video and it’ll be up here for your viewing pleasure. If you didn’t get a chance to go to the Con, there’s always next year but I not going to lie, you missed out. This is Livin’ Large and you’ve been Largely Livin’

Star Wars

If you were wondering I prefer Star Wars over Star Trek

2 responses to “Comic-Con 2012

    • Growing up in the ’90s the shows that were huge were Batman TAS, Spider-Man, X-Man and to some Superman TAS, I guess that had an effect on me. In my teens I wanted to get straight to the source of these cartoons and they happened to be comics and one thing led to 3 shoebox full of comics. Thanks for your comments and I hope you enjoy everything else I put out. Peace

Keep In Touch

